Event

UN hosts MWL conference on encountering extremist thoughts

Wed, 19 Feb 2020 - 09:14 GMT

Issa called on all the concerned authorities around the world to find effective programs to enhance the role of the family in shaping a healthy mentality for children and young people.

Creative Egypt offers more job opportunities for Egyptians: Dalia Salem

Mon, 07 May 2018 - 10:33 GMT

Designers were able to showcase their success stories and present their ideas to contribute to the inclusive in Egypt.

International Jazz Day featuring Egypt's Jazz All-Stars

Fri, 27 Apr 2018 - 08:30 GMT

To celebrate International Jazz Day on April 30, the Jazz Society of Egypt will be hosting a great big Jam Session at the Grand Nile Tower.

Creators of 'Seventh Neighbour' to hold talk at Cimatheque

Thu, 19 Apr 2018 - 03:02 GMT

The creators of the Egyptian TV series, "Seventh Neighbour", will be hosting a talk at Cimatheque on Friday, April 27.

A few contenders at Cannes Film Festival 2018

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 - 08:47 GMT

The Cannes Film Festival 2018 will be underway this May. Egypt Today looks at some of the most promising films there

Fourth Goethe Film Week to begin on April 12

Fri, 06 Apr 2018 - 11:16 GMT

The 4th edition of the Goethe Film Week will begin in Alexandria on April 12th, showcasing a variety of German and Arab films across five days.

Teatro's 'The Metamorphosis' to open on April 14

Fri, 06 Apr 2018 - 07:34 GMT

Teatro Independent Theatre's interactive play "The Metamorphosis" will open on Apr.14 in an abandoned theatre in downtown Cairo.

Alexandria International Book Fair 2018 is underway

Tue, 03 Apr 2018 - 07:00 GMT

The 14th edition of the Alexandria International Book Fair is now underway, running from March 31 until April 9, 2018

Sixth Cairo Contemporary Music Days starts this month

Mon, 02 Apr 2018 - 12:40 GMT

6th Cairo Contemporary Music Days runs from Apr. 14 to Apr 29 focusing on German contribution to contemporary music

Tribute concert to highlight renowned Ziad Rahbani’s great works

Mon, 26 Mar 2018 - 04:02 GMT

A tribute to Lebanese icon Ziad Rahbani will be held at Bab 18 Art Space on Friday, March 30, 2018

'Night at the Museum!' VR event at the Egyptian Museum

Mon, 26 Mar 2018 - 08:17 GMT

An event hosted at the Egyptian Museum takes visitors back in time to ancient Egypt through Virtual Reality.

‘Spring Concert’ at Cairo Opera House

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 - 02:55 GMT

The Cairo Opera House will be hosting a performance called “Spring Concert” on March 26 with Yasser El Serafi, Dalia Farouk and David Hales.

Free Korean musical event in Abu Dhabi

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 - 02:13 GMT

Various Korean musicians will be performing for free at Abu Dhabi's Korean Culture Centre's National Theatre on March 26, 2018.

Carlos & Los Latinos band to perform at Bab 18 Art Space

Sun, 18 Mar 2018 - 01:55 GMT

The Carlos & Los Latinos band will be performing at the Bab 18 Art Space on Saturday, March 31

The Sinatras Soiree to perform third concert at Magnolia Leaves of Art

Sat, 17 Mar 2018 - 02:01 GMT

Back by popular demand, the Sinatras Soiree will perform their third concert at Magnolia Leaves of Art club on March 31.

Khoyout troupe to lead playback theater performance in Cairo

Mon, 12 Mar 2018 - 07:00 GMT

The Khoyout Troupe will be hosting a Playback Theatre Night on March 15, 2018 at Cairo's Gramophone club

Baroque & Impressionist Music Concert by Awtar Quartet

Sat, 03 Mar 2018 - 12:25 GMT

Egyptian string ensemble Awtar Quartet will be hosting a free Baroque & Impressionist Music Concert at the ‎Gusour Cultural Center on Saturday, March 9, 2018

Macarona Playback Theatre to perform at Mahatat Collective

Sun, 25 Feb 2018 - 01:22 GMT

The Macarona Playback Theatre will be performing at the Mahatat Collective on Monday

'Horus Ensemble' to perform at Cairo Opera House

Fri, 23 Feb 2018 - 02:21 GMT

The Egyptian musical team 'Horus Ensemble' will be performing renditions of classical music at the Cairo Opera House on March 2.

Hope Is a Traveller art exhibition at Art Talks Egypt

Mon, 12 Feb 2018 - 07:08 GMT

Egyptian artist Hady Boraey is hosting an on-going exhibition of his works at Art Talks Egypt, from 30 January until February 25, 2018.

More