holiday

Egypt's banks, stock market off on Thursday for January 25 Revolution, Police Day

Wed, 26 Jan 2022 - 10:18 GMT

Trading will be resumed on Sunday 30th of January 2022, according to the EGX.

Egypt's banks, stock market off on Thursday for Eastern Christmas

Mon, 03 Jan 2022 - 11:47 GMT

The stock market will also be closed on the same day.

Le Méridien Cairo Airport Invites Travellers to Sip, Sway, and Savour the Journey of Travel with La Fête By Le Meridien

Mon, 08 Nov 2021 - 01:30 GMT

This holiday season, Paris-born Le Méridien Hotels & Resorts is inviting guests to sip, sway and savour the journey of travel with La Fête by Le Méridien

CBE, EGX announces Thursday as official holiday

Mon, 04 Oct 2021 - 06:10 GMT

Fridays and Saturdays are official weekly holidays for EGX and CBE. Trading will be resumed on Sunday, October 10.

EGX announces Eid Al-Adha, July 23 holiday

Thu, 15 Jul 2021 - 03:30 GMT

A statement issued, Thursday, stated that work will resume on Sunday, July 25.

CBE announces 4-day holiday for Eid Al-Adha

Wed, 14 Jul 2021 - 03:36 GMT

A statement issued, Wednesday, stated that the holiday will end on Thursday, July 22, and work will resume on Sunday, July 25.

Egyptian Cabinet announces 19-24 July paid holidays on Eid Al-Adha

Wed, 14 Jul 2021 - 08:17 GMT

The decision is applied for employees at ministries, governmental institutions, public authorities, local administration units, public sector companies and public business sector companies.

CBE, EGX announces 5-day holiday

Wed, 28 Apr 2021 - 01:29 GMT

Trading will be resumed on Tuesday, May 4.

Egypt's central bank, EGX off Thursday for Eastern Christmas

Wed, 06 Jan 2021 - 11:10 GMT

Trading will be resumed resumed on Sunday, Jan. 10.

Egypt's central bank, EGX announces Mawlid al-Nabi holiday

Wed, 28 Oct 2020 - 11:36 GMT

Trading will be resumed effective Sunday, Nov. 1.

Bourse off Thursday on October victory celebrations

Tue, 06 Oct 2020 - 10:26 GMT

A statement issued by the Bourse said it will resume work on Sunday October 11.

Egypt's central bank, EGX off Thursday on Islamic New Year occasion

Tue, 18 Aug 2020 - 04:41 GMT

Islamic Date is also called Hijri Date in Muslim world that follows Moon phases as lunar calendar.

Egypt's central bank, EGX announces 5-day holiday for Eid Al-Adha

Tue, 28 Jul 2020 - 03:58 GMT

Trading will be resumed on Tuesday, August 4, according to EGX statement.

EGX off Thursday on July 23 revolution

Wed, 22 Jul 2020 - 12:01 GMT

The bourse will resume work on Sunday, 26 July, it added in a press statement.

Banks off Thursday on July 23 Revolution occasion

Tue, 21 Jul 2020 - 02:49 GMT

The banks will resume work on Sunday, 26 July, the CBE added in a press statement.

Egypt's central bank, EGX shift June 30 holiday to Thursday

Mon, 29 Jun 2020 - 10:40 GMT

Madbouli announced Sunday that any occasion that happens to take place in the middle of the week will be shifted to Thursday to enable citizens to have a longer weekend. The decision also applies to all municipal and public business sector employees.

Egypt's central bank, EGX announces 2-day holiday on occasion of June 30 revolution

Sun, 28 Jun 2020 - 04:08 GMT

Egypt’s fiscal year starts on July 1 and ends on June 30 of the next year.

Egypt's central bank, EGX announces 5-day holiday for Eid Al-Fitr

Thu, 21 May 2020 - 12:29 GMT

As Friday and Saturday are the official weekend, trading will be resumed on Sunday, May 31.

Banks and bourse are off on Thursday for bad weather

Wed, 11 Mar 2020 - 12:01 GMT

The source told MENA that banks will be back to work on Sunday.

EGX announces Christmas holiday

Sun, 05 Jan 2020 - 11:45 GMT

EGX added Sunday that trading will be resumed on Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2020.

More