Housing

What to know about 'Rawdet Al Sayeda' alternative-housing project lying in heart of Old Cairo

Thu, 09 Jun 2022 - 01:49 GMT

The first phase has been accomplished and delivered, while the second one is still under-progress.

Egyptian official indicates figures on alternative housing offered to slum dwellers in Giza's Nazlet Al Seman

Tue, 17 May 2022 - 12:00 GMT

They are being relocated to October Gardens City.

Egypt's CAPMAS releases figures on houses built in 1 year

Tue, 03 May 2022 - 10:54 GMT

The Central Agency for Public Mobilization and Statistics (CAPMAS) released Tuesday figures on residential units built in FY2020/2021.

Egypt spends $2 billion on residences in North Sinai in 1 year

Thu, 28 Apr 2022 - 12:45 GMT

The Ministry of Planning and Economic Development indicated in a statement Thursday.

Delivery of residential units at Sinai's 1st smart city to begin in May

Tue, 26 Apr 2022 - 11:27 GMT

The third phase of the city will be completed in 2023.

Progress rate of Egypt's New Alamain City construction unveiled

Tue, 19 Apr 2022 - 03:51 GMT

A public beach is being introduced in a bid to dispel the perception of the novel coastal destination as exclusive to the rich.

Cairo Citadel Aqueduct area to be slum free in May 2022

Sun, 17 Apr 2022 - 12:31 GMT

The government is granting 1,600 families fully-furnished units elsewhere.

Egyptian president instructs suing squatters who commit larceny to seize state-owned lands

Fri, 08 Apr 2022 - 02:04 GMT

That was during a meeting with the prime minister and minister of justice.

696 families receive furnished apartments after evacuation from historic Magra al-Oyoun Fence area

Wed, 06 Apr 2022 - 03:08 GMT

A total of 696 families have received furnished apartments in Ard al-Khalaya (cavalry land) housing project in southern Cairo, near the area from which they were evacuated earlier.

120 Bedouin houses to be built in South Sinai near Taba

Thu, 17 Mar 2022 - 02:32 GMT

The cost of those units is LE72 million ($4.5 million), and their construction will be finished within six months.

Progress rate of housing projects at New October City detailed

Mon, 14 Mar 2022 - 01:46 GMT

Head of New October City Development Agency Mohamed Abdel Maqsoud gave an overview of the progress rate.

Updates on slums removal from Old Cairo revealed

Sun, 13 Mar 2022 - 02:28 GMT

The Cairo governorate municipal authority is currently working in the slums of El Sokar wa Al Laymoun, Hosh Al Ghagar, and Al Gayara located near Cairo Citadel Aqueduct.

25 families cleared from 3 slums near Cairo Citadel Aqueduct

Mon, 07 Mar 2022 - 02:22 GMT

Earlier, an entire slum area in the same location was removed.

Cairo's Beni Helal slum area near famous archaeological site entirely demolished

Mon, 14 Feb 2022 - 11:04 GMT

The area consisted of 164 flat-buildings housing a total of 618 families.

Over 1K slum-dwelling families in Giza moved to alternative housing units

Sun, 13 Feb 2022 - 02:05 GMT

Those used to dwell two slums.

Overview of public investments worth LE700 billion in Sinai

Thu, 20 Jan 2022 - 07:16 GMT

The number of projects implemented there is 438.

330 Egyptians ask for government help to rehabilitate their vulnerable-to-collapse homes

Thu, 06 Jan 2022 - 12:37 GMT

Those live in low-income rural villages.

Egyptian government offers 70% subsidized houses, agricultural lands in Sinai

Thu, 23 Dec 2021 - 01:05 GMT

Those are located within the 17 Bedouin residential areas the government is introducing on the peninsula.

3.4K families dwelling slums moved to alternative housing project eastern Cairo

Mon, 22 Nov 2021 - 12:03 GMT

The original residences of those families, which were 1,213 flat-buildings, have been demolished.

UNDP issues 1st human development report on Egypt in decade, president attends ceremony

Tue, 14 Sep 2021 - 01:23 GMT

President Abdel Fatah al-Sisi was handed the report, titled "Development: A Right for All, Egypt’s Pathways and Prospects."

More