BT100: Key business figures awarded


Mon, 19 Feb 2018 - 08:23 GMT

BT100 Logo - Photo via Egypt Today

BT100 Logo - Photo via Egypt Today

CAIRO – 19 February 2018: Business Today, Egypt's leading English business and economies magazine, awarded companies and figures that have made a huge, positive impact in the Egyptian business community at the BT 100 15th edition ceremony.

The ceremony awarded Egyptian officials such as Minister of Finance Amr El-Garhy, Minister of Investment and International Cooperation Sahar Nasr, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Central Bank of Egypt Tarek Amer, Minister of Housing Moustafa Madbouly and Minister of Planning Hala Said.

Hassan Abdullah, CEO and vice chairman of Arab African International Bank, also received an award at BT100, along with Hany Seif El-Nasr, chairman of Arab Investment Bank, and Hazem Metwally, CEO of Etisalat Misr.

BT100 15th ceremony - Photo via Egypt Today

Various business tycoons were awarded for their influential role in enhancing the Egyptian economy, such as businessman Naguib Sawiris and chairman of Egyptian Steel Company Ahmed Abou Hashima.

The ceremony also awarded other business tycoons for their influential role in enhancing the Egyptian economy, including Fabio Cavanna, managing director at oil industry company ENI.

From the automotive sector, BT 100 awarded Saher Hashem from Shell Egypt for her role in the company’s remarkable market share growth in the automotive sector. The ceremony also honored Lotfy Mansour from Mansour Automotive for the company’s outstanding CSR initiative in the automotive sector and Ramy Kato from Careem Egypt.

Sabry El Sharkawy, managing director at Gulf of Suez Petroleum Company (GUPCO), was awarded for his efforts to build a successful partnership with the government to enhance the petroleum services sector.

The BT100 ceremony also awarded Henwa Naguib, senior marketing manager of mall management at Al-Futtaim Group's Cairo Festival City Mall, for her leading innovation and creativity in the retail sector. The ceremony also awarded Nasser Abdul Latif from Rixos, Mohamed Galal from United Company of Pharmacists, Sherine Abbas Helmy from Pharco Pharmaceuticals, Amr El Seginy from EJB and Mohamed Abdel Rahman from Misr El-Kheir Charity.



Leave a Comment

Recommend Article

Be Social